Predicted by RCB XI vs RR: One batting change likely for Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore is in supreme form at the moment, winning all three games so far. RCB’s performance against KKR in the previous game showed how dangerous they can be with the bat if the bowling team makes a small mistake. But despite the victory of 38 runs, RCB will be wary of the threat provided by RR. Kohli and Co will look to continue their victory in IPL 2021.

Here is a XB predicted by RCB for the IPL 2021 match against RR:

Virat Kohli (C): The RCB captain had a day off against KKR, but would look to fire on all cylinders against RR. The 6000 mark is also on the cards.

Devdutt Padikkal: The strike rate of Devdutt Padikal at the top is a concern for most teams, but with RCB’s explosive middle order, Padikkal can take his time at the top and give a solid start.

Glenn Maxwell: The more the season progresses, the more it turns out to be Glenn Maxwell’s redemption story.

AB de Villiers: We saw against KKR what AB de Villiers can do with the bat on his day. He will be key against RR.

Washington Sundar: The season has not turned out as well for Washington Sundar as expected. But he is still a unique member of the team.

Dan Christian: Dan Christian missed the last game as a tactical change but is expected to be back against RR.

Shahbaz Ahmed: Shahbaz Ahmed is still far from his best, but he has not yet given a chance to show what he can do.

Kyle Jamieson: Kyle Jamieson has been expensive, but he can give away runs as long as he still takes wickets.

Mohammed Siraj: Mohammed Siraj has been a vital bowler for RCB and has improved greatly in the shortest formats. It can be a wild card in the T20 World Cup if it continues like this.

Yuzvendra Chahal: Yuzvendra Chahal has a lack of breaking partnerships and is thus Virat Kohli’s most trusted member of the team.

Harshal Patel: Harshal Patel has been in great form and is really making a mark in IPL 2021.

Predicted by RCB XI vs RR: Virat Kohli (c), Devdutt Padikkal, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers (wk), Daniel Christian, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.