When is the eclipse? 7 ways to broadcast Monday’s total solar eclipse live from South America

If you want to see something really spectacular, get online on Monday, December 14, 2020.

On that date, starting at 14:30 UTC / 9:30 am EST / 6:30 am PST, there will be various broadcasts available online to bring you live coverage from Chile and Argentina as a total solar eclipse, the greatest sight of nature, it hits South America.

Since those in North America, Europe, Africa and Asia will miss out on the show, here’s everything you need to know to watch the 2020 total solar eclipse on your computer and smartphone, from YouTube and Facebook Live to television networks. local.

MORE FROM FORBESHow to experience a “ largest solar eclipse in history ”, once in a lifetime, when the countdown begins

How and when to watch the total solar eclipse live on TV

You can see it all live on Argentine television. Visit Canal 10 (Channel 10), a television station in Argentina’s Río Negro region, will be broadcasting from four locations in Argentina: Sierra Colorada, Valcheta, Las Grutas and El Cóndor.

The program begins on Monday, December 14 at 11:30 am Argentina time (14:30 UTC / 9:30 am EST / 6:30 am PST).

Diario 10 Digital de Argentina will also broadcast live on YouTube from four locations in the Río Negro province. It will start at 11:30 am local time in Argentina (14:30 UTC / 9:30 am EST / 6:30 am PST).

There is also likely to be a live online broadcast from Piedra del Águila in Argentina by the provincial medium RTN.

How and when to watch the 2020 total solar eclipse live on YouTube and on smartphones

There are three YouTube streams you need to know about: the Slooh robotic telescope service, Time and Date, and Exploratorium.

The former two will take live broadcasts from Chile and Argentina of various eclipse chasers with telescopes focused on the Sun and Moon, while the latter will have only its own production equipment on the ground.

This is what we know about the plans of these stations on Monday, December 14, 2020:

MORE FROM FORBESA spectacularly rare ‘Christmas star’ will arrive in December as two worlds align after sunset

Slooh Live Coverage of 2020 Total Solar Eclipse

Slooh will broadcast his “Great Live Show of the Total Solar Eclipse of South America” live on YouTube in conjunction with La Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile (PUC), presented by Astronomical Director Paul Cox. Three hours and 15 minutes of coverage will begin at 14:30 UTC / 9:30 am EST / 6:30 am PST.

Live coverage of the 2020 total solar eclipse date and time

Time and Date will broadcast live images of the total solar eclipse starting at 14:30 UTC / 9:30 am EST / 6:30 am PST.

It will stream it all live on YouTube and also on your website.

MORE FROM FORBES2020 needs a dramatic ending, right? Here’s how a ‘beaver moon’ will count down to a jaw-dropping sight

Exploratorium live coverage of the 2020 total solar eclipse

Exploratorium, a science museum in San Francisco, will broadcast live images from Villarrica, Chile, both on YouTube and on its website, in English and Spanish.

Exploratorium will have two different broadcasts, with regular live coverage starting at 14:15 UTC / 10:15 am EST / 7:15 am PST, but also viewed through a telescope without presenters starting at 1:40 pm UTC / 9:40 am EST / 6:40 am PST.

Exploratorium also has an app for iOS and Android where you can watch the eclipse live on your smartphone.

Wishing you clear skies and wide eyes.

Source